Waiting for a Trip!

5

October 19, 2012 by Ashwin

I’m a travel junkie, not that I travel a lot but I’m addicted. Also, I’m contradictory. Getting to the point, whenever I go on a trip I feel like not coming back. I feel like I want to travel every week in fact every day. But I don’t get to travel much.

But this time some sort of anxiety is growing, which is not something new as I tend to get excited very easily when it comes to travel. Right now, I’m getting desperate but I’ve to wait for the weekend if something materialises which is very unlikely. The last time I was so excited for a trip I had the aweomest trip of my life. It was in August and I was going to Mussorie with 7 more guys from my office cricket team. It was a helluva trip. Now another trip is being planned, the planning started yesterday with options like Agra, Chandigarh and Jaipur being discussed and today Rishikesh is the final choice. It’s a trip with different buddies, from my office team and and my best buddies here. Surely, if everything goes right it would be worth remembering. Though there would be no drinks because of  Navratre but who needs booze when such good friends are there for company.

The only reason the trip could get stuck is an asshole who sits just on my right and right now is peeping on my monitor as I write this. Sumit I’m going to screw you if I hear any if or but.

Once the travel bug bites there is no Antidote : Michael Palin

5 thoughts on “Waiting for a Trip!

  1. I completely understand your love for travelling, as I have the same “problem”.
    And the same desire of not coming back…
    Nice post!

  2. My Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: ashwinsharma.wordpress.com/2012/10/19/waiting-for-a-trip/ […]…

  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: ashwinsharma.wordpress.com/2012/10/19/waiting-for-a-trip/ […]…

Leave a Reply

About Me

Blog Stats

  • 20,977 hits

Goodreads

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

